Sponsorship Recognition

The sponsorship provided will be recognised in all marketing and event materials, as set out below.


WPlogo Supreme Business of the Year


Supreme Business Finalists

sponlogo trusttairawhiti 2


Top three finalists from the seven ‘Business Excellence’ categories.
Three sponsorship opportunities available.

sponsored by Trust Tairāwhiti

(Sector Excellence certificates not included)


Business Excellence Sponsors

Business Excellence Sponsor list


Retail, Trade & Online Business Excellence
Te Hokonga, Te Hoko, me te Hoko Tuihono

sponsored by The Gisborne Herald

Tourism & Hospitality Excellence
Te Tāpoi me te Whakauhi

sponsored by Tairāwhiti Gisborne

Manufacturing & Technology Excellence
Te Waihanga me te Hangarau

sponsored by Gisborne Net

Professionals & Service Excellence
Ngā Mātanga me te Ratonga

sponsored by EIT Tairāwhiti

Community, Not-for-Profit & Volunteer Excellence
Te Hapori, Te Kore Utu me te Mahi Ohu

sponsored by Pak’n Save

Farm, Forestry & Food Excellence
Te Ahuwhenua, Te Ngahere me te Kai

sponsored by BDO

Māori-Owned Business
Ngā Pakihi Māori Motuhake

sponsored by Te Puni Kōkiri


Sector Excellence Sponsors

Sector Excellence Sponsor list


Emerging Business
Ngā Pakihi Puaki

sponsored by Chamber of Commerce 

Employer of the Year
Te Kaimahi o Te Tau

sponsored by Bayleys

Health & Wellbeing Excellence
Te Hiranga Hauora me te Oranga

sponsored by Turanga Health 

Resilience Excellence
Te Hiranga Manawaroa

sponsored by Gisborne District Council

Environment & Sustainability Excellence
Te Hiranga Taiao me te Toitū 
sponsored by Eastland Group


Special Awards

Additional special awards each year may be available for sponsorship
Young Entrepreneur
Business Leadership (individual)



For all enquiries please contact:

Awards Coordinator
Jo Ware 021 298 4690

c/o Trust Tairāwhiti,
PO Box 800, Gisborne 4040
50 The Esplanade, Shed Three, Floor 1,
Gisborne 4010